

SYDENHAM and LIGHTHORNE HEATH PRIMARY SCHOOL FEDERATION GOVENING BODY

Position held in the Governing Body Circle Model – Whole Governing Board 20-21



Sydenham and Lighthorne Heath Primary School Federation

These following positions were agreed by the Governing Board at their meeting held on

DateSeptember 2020.....

Review Date ...September 2021.....

Membership of the Governing Board

POSITION	NAME	<u>Re-election date</u>
Executive Head Teacher	Juliette Westwood	Ongoing
Parent	Victoria Daines	March 2024
Parent	Sharnjit Kaur	September 2024
Co-opted	Andrew Bayley	December 2023
Co-opted	Caroline Peacock	September 2022
Co-opted	Helen Adkins	June 2023
LA	Tim Naylor	September 2022
Co-opted	David Booth	September 2022
Co-opted	Richard Butler	July 2023
Co-opted	Val Leigh-Hunt	September 2022
Non-voting Associate H/T	Lucy Challand	Ongoing
Voting Staff Governor	Catherine Gillespie	Ongoing
Non-voting Associate H/T LHPS	Jill Manley	Ongoing
Non-voting Associate H/T SPS	Carol Glenny	Ongoing
Non-voting Staff Member	Vacancy	Ongoing

Vacancy			
Vacancy			
Vacancy			
Major Positions			
Chair of Governors	Richard Butler		
Vice Chair	Caroline Peacock		
Clerk	Claire Hendriksen		
Safeguarding governors	Richard Butler		
	Sharnjit Kaur		
	Helen Adkins		
SEND governors	Andrew Bayley		
Health & Safety governors	Tim Naylor		
	David Booth		
Finance governors	Valerie Leigh Hunt Richard Butler		
Training & Development governors	Richard Butler		
School Planning Priorities			
1. Reading	Caroline Peacock & Sharnjit Kaur		
2. Maths	David Booth & Tim Naylor		
3. Leadership Development	Richard Butler & Caroline Peacock		
Governors for the Monitoring of the School Budget			
Richard Butler and Valerie Leigh Hunt			

Terms of Reference for Panel Hearings

Membership (not less than 3)

Any three governors from a pool of governors [comprising the whole Governing Board], who are:

- 1. Suitably qualified to undertake the role, and
- 2. Available on the date specified

The Head teacher is disqualified from serving in this role.

Any governor having a connection with either a pupil, a member of staff or the incident in question which could affect their ability to act impartially **should not** serve on the panel.

Governors for the Head teacher Appraisal Group

Richard Butler, Valerie Leigh Hunt & Tim Naylor

Governors for the Pay Committee

Helen Adkins and Richard Butler